lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jk2mp.exe has encoutered an error
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-25-2011, 11:53 AM   #1
BlueBird
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Jk2mp.exe has encoutered an error

Hello

I got ATI catayslt 11.8 and trying to run Jedi knight jedi outcast.

I can run the SP fine, but MP gives me : Jk2mp.exe has encoutered an error

How do I fix this?

I tried the opengl32.dll opensource driver , the atigolxx.dll(10.1, 10.4, 11.8) and renaming the file to quake3.exe.
I cannot think of anything else.

This is my favorite game on PC, please help.
I have Windows Server 2008 R2(basiclly Windows 7, does not effect the game in no way).
BlueBird is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2011, 12:34 PM   #2
Jamps
Junior Member
 
Jamps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 440
I believe that this may solve your problem.

http://forums.filefront.com/sw-jk-pr...yer-error.html
Jamps is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-25-2011, 11:54 PM   #3
BlueBird
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
Nope, still the same error.

With no driver in the Gamedata folder I get:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: jk2mp.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 3d232fd5
Fault Module Name: StackHash_f840
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Offset: 05a59a00
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Data: 00000008
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.272.7
Locale ID: 3081
Additional Information 1: f840
Additional Information 2: f840bd4e25822d7ae87a884493a50cd3
Additional Information 3: dfee
Additional Information 4: dfee76a7d4b1368912421c7d5c058433

If I use atioglxx 10.1 , 10.4 I get the same error.
If I rename them to OpenGL32 I get :
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\Windows\system32\opengl32.dll' ): failed
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

If I use gldirect5 (openGL32) I get the same as above:
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem.

If I use atioglxx 11.1a I get:
loadlibrary failed with error 193 %1 is not a valid win32 application.

I still have to try my driver(11.8) atioglxx and rename it to opengl32.


Do you have any more ideas?
This is my favorite game on PC and if it don't work, than my HD 5770 is petty much useless.
Jedi Outcast is all I play.
BlueBird is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-26-2011, 03:26 AM   #4
BlueBird
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
SP works fine, but MP fails to launch.
BlueBird is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-06-2011, 03:02 PM   #5
Belenor
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Well, according to this: http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=204478 I think, you have to use an older version: 10.4 - I have an old version of ati drivers, so I have no problems and have not tested it.


All about Jedi Knight series http://jedi.majerco.net/en/ - well, mostly in Czech, but anyway :-)
Belenor is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > Jk2mp.exe has encoutered an error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:50 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.