lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Controller Support(PC)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-21-2010, 03:09 PM   #1
The-Seraphim
Rookie
 
The-Seraphim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: A Igloo in Canada
Posts: 55
Current Game: Starcraft 2
Controller Support(PC)

Does anybody know if the 360 controller works on the pc version of TFU2? if so will it be setup the same as on the consoles?

also do the controllers work with TFU1 aswell?


"If you're thinking about self-destructing, let me give you one piece of advice: it hurts like hell." ~ Heero Yuy
The-Seraphim is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2010, 03:15 PM   #2
deesnyder
Rookie
 
deesnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 114
Current Game: COD Black ops
Yes they do... If they don't download this: http://www.xtemu.com/forum/topic/271...by-virus-3140/

Just paste the xbox360.cfg and xinput1_3.dll in any game that has x360 gamepad support and it'll work... Make sure you paste it where the binaries are (.exe of the game). This file even solves most issues related to non-functioning force feedback... I've tested them myself.


Any idiot can get an airplane off the ground, but an aviator earns his keep by bringing it back anytime, anywhere, under any circumstances that man and God can dream up.

Walter Cunningham, 'The All-American Boys,' 1977


Gaming Config:

512mb geforce 9800GT clocked @ 666, 1674, 1145
2GB DDR2 RAM clocked @ 496 on 2.15v VDIMM
AMD Athlon 2 x4 635 2.9ghz clocked @ 3.6ghz on cooler master hyper tx3
vcore = 1.410v
35c idle and 50c full load(no push pull config)
deesnyder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-21-2010, 03:25 PM   #3
Sordid Dreams
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 164
Personally I use a PS3 controller with MotionInJoy drivers that have a 360 emulation mode. Works brilliantly, best damn controller setup I've ever had.
Sordid Dreams is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-27-2010, 01:13 PM   #4
Lord Foley
Junior Member
 
Lord Foley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 335
Yeah, I use 360 controller for FU1 and it's infinitely better than keyboard and mouse for this game.


"Everything I tell you is a lie. Every question I ask you is a trick. You will find no truth in me."
―Vergere to Jacen Solo
Lord Foley is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > The Force Unleashed 2 > Controller Support(PC)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.