lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Character Models Do Not Show
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-20-2010, 01:03 AM   #1
Tim2029
Lurker
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Unhappy Character Models Do Not Show

Hello all. I am not a noob to the series. Been playing since DF back in the 90's. Anyway I just reinstalled JA on my Windows 7 64 bit machine. Running Intel Quad Core. I also Patched it with official lucasarts patches and my video drivers are up to date as of tonight. I have GeForce 9600 GT Overclocked.

Anyway I just re-installed JA (With Disks. No piracy) and patched it. The game loads up and up and I get to the menu. The only thing is Jaden nor any of the other NPCs are rendering at all. I.E. all NPC's are invisible. I dont get it. But I will say this....

I did Custom Height and Width resolutions in the JAConfig. Set_R height 1920 and Set_R Width 1080. That is my monitors native resolution. Also set_r mode -1. Please help me as I am a huge star wars fan/Star Wars gamer. I love this game. And it would be pretty cruddy if I could not play it. It's bad enough I cant get DF2: Jedi Knight to run because of 64 bit.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
Tim2029 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-20-2010, 03:14 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,698
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
did you use r_customwidth and r_customheight ?

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-21-2010, 10:53 PM   #3
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
I've only heard of this happening with a cracked SP executable (jasp.exe) =\

Do you get a CL_PARSEPACKETENTITIES error in multiplayer?
-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Technical Help > Character Models Do Not Show

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:07 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.