lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Kotor 2 stops working after I finish character creation
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-17-2011, 05:30 PM   #1
NbslayerHD
Lurker
 
NbslayerHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Kotor 2 stops working after I finish character creation

Ive done all the patches all of my stuff is updated like my graphics driver and ive downloaded the new patches all of my stuff is like it should be I dont know what else to do I'm using compatibly mode windows xp service pack 3.

Heres my info stuff.
[SWKotOR]
ReportDateTime=4/17/2011 3:11:14 PM
SysInfoVersion=v1.00.60
GameExists=1
GameVersion=v2.10.427
GameInstallLocation=C:\Program Files (x86)\LucasArts\SWKotOR2\

[OS]
Name=WinXP
Version=Windows XP v5.1 build 2600 Service Pack 2
Service Pack=Service Pack 2
Status=Pass

[SwapFiles]
?:\pagefile.sys=0

[CPU]
CPUCount=1
CPUSpeed=2194
CPUFamily=6
CPUModel=7
CPUStepping=10
CPUVendor=Intel
CPUName=Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 900 @ 2.20GHz
Status=Pass

[Memory]
RAM=1024
Status=Pass

[Disk Free Space]
C: (NTFS), UNICODE=76.38GB
Status=Pass

[CD-ROMs]
DriveLetters=D:\,E:\
Drives=hp DVDRAM GT30L ATA Device

[Video]
Video Card Name=RDPDD Chained DD
Video Memory=1024
Desktop Resolution=1366x768x32 @ 60Hz
DirectX=DirectX 9.0c (4.09.00.0904)
OpenGL Version=2.1.0 - Build 8.15.10.2302
OpenGL Vendor=Intel
OpenGL Renderer=Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Vid Card Status=Warning
Vid Card Driver Status=Pass
GL Status=Pass
DX Status=Pass

[Audio]
Sound Card Name=@oem8.inf,%hcwhdpvr.devicedesc%;Hauppauge HD PVR Capture Device
Status=Pass


;Game Options from swkotor2.ini

[Display Options]
FullScreen=1
Disable Movies=0
Disable Intro Movies=0
Sort Modules=1
Width=640
Height=480
BitsPerPixels=32
RefreshRate=60

[Sound Options]
Music Volume=85
Voiceover Volume=85
Sound Effects Volume=85
Movie Volume=85
Number 3D Voices=16
Number 2D Voices=24
2D3D Bias=0.50
EAX=0
Sound Init=0
Disable Sound=0
Force Software=1

[Graphics Options]
Disable Vertex Buffer Objects=1
Anisotropy=1
Frame Buffer=0
Grass=0
Soft Shadows=0
Shadows=0
Brightness=57
EnableHardwareMouse=1
FullScreen=0
RefreshRate=60
Width=800
Height=600
V-Sync=0
Texture Quality=0
Anti Aliasing=0
Emitters=1

[Game Options]
UnlockedPlanetSongs=1
Enable Tooltips=1
Keyboard Camera Deceleration=2000.000000
Keyboard Camera Acceleration=500.000000
Keyboard Camera DPS=200.000000
TextureVariation=0
BodyVariation=0
AppearanceType=0
PCGender=0
GameCompleted=0
CurSithLord=0
Hide InGame GUI=0
Use Small Fonts=0
Hide Unequippable=0
Tutorial Popups=1
Subtitles=1
Mini Map=1
Floating Numbers=1
Status Summary=1
Enable Mouse Teleporting To Buttons=1
Mouse Sensitivity=44
Difficulty Level=0
Auto Level Up NPCs=0
Mouse Look=0
AutoSave=1
EnableScreenShot=0
Reverse Mouse Buttons=0
Reverse Ingame YAxis=0
Reverse Minigame YAxis=0
Combat Movement=1
TooltipDelay Sec=1
Disable Movies=0

[config]
firstrun=0

[Keymapping]
Action286B=8
Action286A=7
Action285B=10
Action285A=9
Action284B=54
Action284A=51
Action283B=54
Action283A=51
Action282B=69
Action282A=73
Action281B=53
Action281A=76
Action280B=69
Action280A=73
Action268=52
Action265=58
Action264=57
Action263=43
Action262=85
Action261=84
Action260=83
Action259=82
Action258=81
Action257=80
Action256=79
Action255=78
Action254=77
Action253=31
Action245=75
Action244=55
Action243=67
Action242=74
Action241=87
Action240=56
Action239=68
Action238=82
Action236=83
Action234=81
Action232=80
Action230=79
Action228=78
Action226=77
Action225=70
Action224=90
Action223=31
Action222=25
Action221=24
Action220=29
Action219=28
Action218=42
Action217=87
Action216=65
Action215=63
Action214=60
Action213=62
Action212=61
Action211=66
Action210=59
Action209=71
Action208=89
Action207=72
Action206=30
Action205=55
Action204=67

[Autopause Options]
End Of Combat Round=0
Mine Sighted=0
Enemy Sighted=1
Party Killed=1
Action Menu=0
New Target Selected=1

[Movies Shown]
Movie10=0
Movie 9=0
Movie 8=0
Movie 7=0
Movie 6=0
Movie 5=0
Movie 4=0
Movie 3=0
Movie 2=0
Movie 1=0
Movie 0=4
NbslayerHD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2011, 06:47 PM   #2
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
If you're using Vista or 7, did you install the game according to the large-print instructions at the top of the second post in this thread?


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2011, 07:12 PM   #3
NbslayerHD
Lurker
 
NbslayerHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
im using windows 7 and yes i followed the instructions
NbslayerHD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2011, 07:19 PM   #4
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Do you still have the original swkotor.exe that you replaced with the one from SecuROM? Try using it. If you just overwrote it, try running the patch again.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2011, 11:18 PM   #5
NbslayerHD
Lurker
 
NbslayerHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
i ran the patch again and it said something like contents did not match when it got to 95% and the same problem happens
NbslayerHD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2011, 11:27 PM   #6
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Then you'll need to reinstall the game, following the same instructions. Patch it, but do not replace the .exe.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2011, 12:24 AM   #7
NbslayerHD
Lurker
 
NbslayerHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
still didnt work
NbslayerHD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2011, 12:52 AM   #8
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Damned Intel GPU. I'm running out of ideas.

Look in you graphics driver control panel and see if all of the relevant resolutions (640x480; 800x600; 1024x768) are supported.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2011, 08:20 PM   #9
NbslayerHD
Lurker
 
NbslayerHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
my kotor 2 is set to 800x600 and thats the last one my computer supports it doesn't support 640x480 though
NbslayerHD is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-19-2011, 09:43 PM   #10
Q
The one who knocks
 
Q's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ABQ
Posts: 6,643
Current Game: Mowing down neos with my M60
LF Jester Forum Veteran Helpful! 
Do you have the "high quality" movies patch installed?

EDIT: Try disabling the movies by opening the launcher, hitting "Configure" checking the "Disable Movies" box and hitting "Apply". Then see if you can get past character creation.


"They should rename the team to the Washington Government Sucks. Put Obama on the helmet. Line the entire walls of the stadium with the actual text of the ACA.
Fix their home team score on the board to the debt clock, they can win every game 17,000,000,000,000 to 24. Losing team gets taxed by the IRS 100%, then droned."
-Toker

Last edited by Q; 04-19-2011 at 10:24 PM.
Q is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Trouble Shooting > The Work Bench > Kotor 2 stops working after I finish character creation

Tags
crash, kotor, tsl

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:40 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.