lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Setting up sidewinder 3d pro with X-wing collector's CD
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-27-2011, 11:13 PM   #1
Joelb
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Setting up sidewinder 3d pro with X-wing collector's CD

Hi,

I purchased a copy of X-wing collector's cd-rom for use with a dos gaming machine I have set up. Mouse flight was terrible, so I purchased a sidewinder 3d pro (gameport) for use with the game. I set up the joystick in Windows 95 and it works fine, but I can find no options in X-Wing setup to use a joystick. Is there any way to set this up that I'm missing?
Joelb is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2011, 11:45 AM   #2
Wildstar
Can outbowl most of you
 
Wildstar's Avatar
 
Status: Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brockton, MA, USA
Posts: 1,465
10 year veteran! Forum Veteran LFN Staff Member 
The game should automatically detect and use the stick, I think. It's been a while since I've played the DOS game, though. If it asks to calibrate the stick, you should be fine.


Wildstar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Star Wars Classic Gaming > 2. Star Wars Gaming > X-Wing Trilogy & X-Wing Vs. TIE Fighter > Setting up sidewinder 3d pro with X-wing collector's CD

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:01 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.