lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Graphics Texture Errors
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-22-2010, 09:11 PM   #1
Lycistus
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Exclamation Graphics Texture Errors

I'm getting a weird texture issue (which apparently I can't PrintScreen) whenever I attempt to play the game. Menus work fine though. Some Textures are see-throgh and I can see the battle on the beach through the ground at the beginging of the first mission, textures also overlap
Cut scenes, opeing squences and everthing else work fine just not gameplay.
Video Driver are up to date.

System Specs:
Operating System Version:
Windows 7 (64 bit)
NTFS: Supported


Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 Black Edition
Motherboard: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
Hard Drive: 2 Terabyte WD Cavair Black
Video Card:
Driver: ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
DirectX Driver Name: aticfx32.dll
Driver Version: 8.771.0.0 (DirectX 10)
DirectX Driver Version: 8.17.10.1043
Driver Date: 25 Aug 2010
Desktop Color Depth: 32 bits per pixel
Monitor Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
DirectX Card: ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series (RoG 5850)
Primary Display Resolution: 1920 x 1200
Desktop Resolution: 1920 x 1200

Sound card:
Audio device: ATI HDMI Output

Memory:
RAM: 8190 Mb (2 - 4Gig OCZ)
Miscellaneous:
UI Language: English
Total Hard Disk Space Available: 1907626 Mb
Largest Free Hard Disk Block: 1788856 Mb
Lycistus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-30-2010, 09:57 PM   #2
ryanqzqz
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
I have the exact same issue, but haven't patched the game yet, downloading both patches now.... if it fixes I'll let you know.
ryanqzqz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-03-2010, 11:02 PM   #3
ryanqzqz
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Well since i cant get the patch to recognize my install directory, i haven't patched it, but i've tried any number of things and to no avail. diff drivers, diff monitor, etc etc etc. Would LOVE to hear from someone who might have ideas on this. Game works fine other than with the graphics on a level blurring and being see through, i can't play, since it looks like i'm moving through some sort of time warp
ryanqzqz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2010, 07:29 AM   #4
deesnyder
Rookie
 
deesnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 114
Current Game: COD Black ops
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanqzqz View Post
Well since i cant get the patch to recognize my install directory, i haven't patched it, but i've tried any number of things and to no avail. diff drivers, diff monitor, etc etc etc. Would LOVE to hear from someone who might have ideas on this. Game works fine other than with the graphics on a level blurring and being see through, i can't play, since it looks like i'm moving through some sort of time warp
you've used a crack... its a copy protection mechanism.. it can't find the original exe...


Any idiot can get an airplane off the ground, but an aviator earns his keep by bringing it back anytime, anywhere, under any circumstances that man and God can dream up.

Walter Cunningham, 'The All-American Boys,' 1977


Gaming Config:

512mb geforce 9800GT clocked @ 666, 1674, 1145
2GB DDR2 RAM clocked @ 496 on 2.15v VDIMM
AMD Athlon 2 x4 635 2.9ghz clocked @ 3.6ghz on cooler master hyper tx3
vcore = 1.410v
35c idle and 50c full load(no push pull config)
deesnyder is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2010, 07:22 PM   #5
sonofillfate
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
I have this exact same problem, like major screen tearing or something. Everything blurs/smears when I try to look around, and I can kind of see the battle on the beach in the background. Everything else (cutscenes, etc.) are fine, it's just messed up in-game.

System specs:
Operating System Version:
Windows 7 (64 bit)


Processor: Intel i7-930
Motherboard: Gigabyte x58
Hard Drive: 1 Terabyte WD Cavair Black
Video Card:
Driver: Crossfired ATI Radeon HD 5770
Display Resolution: 1920x1080

I've tried pretty much everything, and I believe everything is up-to-date
sonofillfate is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2010, 08:37 PM   #6
dangon
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
I just got around yo buying this game a couple of days ago and I'm having the same issues. I've downloaded both patches and still nothing. I've tried several compatability modes and nothing. My setup is pretty similar to the one detailed above

amd 940 quad core black edition.
ati radeoan 4870 1gb video card
gigabyte motherboard...cant remember which one.


Could it have something to do with the version of directx maybe? I'm on Directx 10.

I'll be searching around, if I find something I'll post it here.
dangon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-04-2010, 08:38 PM   #7
dangon
Lurker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Oh yeah, Windows 7 home premium 64bit
dangon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2011, 12:34 PM   #8
rycerz
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
To refresh topic.
Does anyone have solution to this problem?
I can't find it on the internet anywhere...
rycerz is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Force Unleashed > General > Troubleshooting > Graphics Texture Errors

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.