lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Y-axis sensitivity.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-06-2011, 04:36 PM   #1
darky
 
darky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: KY, USA
Posts: 63
Y-axis sensitivity.

After not having played for several years and chasing a tangent to discover JKE and other enhancements, I started setting up my modernized JK installation.

There is one rather huge problem though. Regardless of how I configure the mouse sensitivity slide bar, my Y-axis is incredibly sensitive. I play with a fairly low-ish sensitivity, and the X-axis adheres to that, but simultaneously, the Y just feels out of control. Is there anything that can be done about that or do I just have to get used it when playing this game?


Someday I will be the most powerful jedi ever.
darky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-07-2011, 02:28 PM   #2
darky
 
darky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: KY, USA
Posts: 63
Alright, I finally figured this out. The game actually has the capacity in its UI to change the sensitivity for each axis separately. You just have to highlight each axis' binding, which reveals a separate sensitivity bar. It's pretty un-intuitive, but wow, what a relief.

Now if I can just figure out how to get music going without my old discs, I'll be in business.


Someday I will be the most powerful jedi ever.
darky is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2012, 02:54 AM   #3
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,322
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
You can't play the music without the discs, unless you ripped the tracks to your hard drive that is. I suggest making copies. The audio really adds a lot to the atmosphere of SP. Though eventually you may opt for silence or your own tunes for MP as many of us did.


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-14-2012, 11:00 PM   #4
{WD}Shinji
Lurker
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
I recommend making the Y axis less sensitive than the X axis. I have my Y axis set to just one hair above the lowest setting. This will help you aim with the concussion rifle.
{WD}Shinji is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Knight / MotS > Y-axis sensitivity.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:46 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.