lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Unique placeables ?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-11-2012, 12:17 PM   #1
DSieg
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6
Unique placeables ?

Hi. I was working on a mod which adds an item in the game. I did it on the Jedi on the Endar Spire (n_sithappren002.utc) and the corpse dropped a lightsaber with the other items.
I did some research and I understood I must not play with this corpse... I also read some explanations about unique placeables, and here is my question : in Kotor 1, where is the first unique placeable. Is there one on the Endar Spire ?

If I can avoid scripting, I would be very glad (last time, I succeded but all this compiling/decompiling thing is killing me).

Thanks.
DSieg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2012, 03:23 PM   #2
Fallen Guardian
Wandering the Galaxy...
 
Fallen Guardian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Unknown Regions
Posts: 1,286
Current Game: Knights of the Old Republic
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
You should be able to mess with that body, I mean, if you're just adding inventory to it then it probably doesn't matter. But I think the first unique placeable is the footlocker that you initially get your gear from on the Endar Spire.


The truly fallen cannot return to the light. If someone "falls" and "returns," they never really, truly fell.

Current Work in Progress: Dantooine Tension

Released Works
Blaster Pistol Enhancement
Dustil Restoration
Ebon Hawk Texture Enhancement
Gaffi Stick Improvement
Weapon Model Overhaul Texture Rework (Thanks to Toasty Fresh!)
Sunry Murder Recording Enhancement
VP's Hi Poly Tin Cans - KotOR 1 Version
Fallen Guardian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2012, 04:06 PM   #3
DSieg
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks for your answer. I think the same about this corpse, but I read on topics that it could crash some cut-scene on the Leviathan.
About the container, I think its content must be scripted (it seems to depend on your class).

I finally managed to easily script something to add the item on the corpse in the script that spawns enemies after the duel between the two jedi (k_pend_reinfrc03.ncs) :
Code:
void main() {
	ActionPauseConversation();
	CreateObject(1, "end_reinforce2", GetLocation(GetObjectByTag("wp_end_reinforce2_1", 0)), 0);
	CreateObject(1, "end_reinforce1", GetLocation(GetObjectByTag("wp_end_reinforce1_1", 0)), 0);
	object oJedi = GetObjectByTag("end_jedi01");
	if (GetIsObjectValid(oJedi)) {
		CreateItemOnObject("g_a_mstrrobe062", oJedi);
	}
}
I tested it and it seems to work correctly.
DSieg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2012, 04:17 PM   #4
Fallen Guardian
Wandering the Galaxy...
 
Fallen Guardian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Unknown Regions
Posts: 1,286
Current Game: Knights of the Old Republic
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Huh, okay. Looks good. The leviathan glitching would only happen if you stuck the n_sithappren02.utc into the override. If you put it into a .MOD for the Endar Spire it wouldn't affect anywhere else except the Endar Spire.


The truly fallen cannot return to the light. If someone "falls" and "returns," they never really, truly fell.

Current Work in Progress: Dantooine Tension

Released Works
Blaster Pistol Enhancement
Dustil Restoration
Ebon Hawk Texture Enhancement
Gaffi Stick Improvement
Weapon Model Overhaul Texture Rework (Thanks to Toasty Fresh!)
Sunry Murder Recording Enhancement
VP's Hi Poly Tin Cans - KotOR 1 Version
Fallen Guardian is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-11-2012, 04:29 PM   #5
DSieg
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6
.MOD ?
I was wondering : are scripts like an .utc file ? Are they loaded with the area or is it dynamic ?
DSieg is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-12-2012, 06:16 AM   #6
Hassat Hunter
Forumite
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 550
Or just inside the module (.rim), no need to make a whole .MOD file.

.utc's are loaded when they are called upon, not otherwise. You can set them to be triggered in the module files (.are and .ifo) though if you want them continuously running...
Hassat Hunter is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Unique placeables ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:49 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.