lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Not working.....
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-25-2012, 07:56 PM   #1
Narco
Rookie
 
Narco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 14
Current Game: KotOR
Not working.....

OK, so I've had the KotOR tool installed for about a year, and I used it with both K1 and TSL. My Computer crashed in October, and I had to reinstall both games and the KotOR Tool. That all went fine. So a week ago i decided to uninstall both games in order to clean out all the mods I had installed. I reinstalled K1 only. I also reinstalled KotOR Tool, but every time I try to launch the application, I get the "Unhandled Exception" warning, saying It cannot find "C:\chitin.key". Am I having problems because I don't have TSL installed? And is there any way to fix it?


Narco is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-26-2012, 04:30 PM   #2
noname35
Rookie
 
noname35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nar Shadaa
Posts: 123
Current Game: KotOR 1 and 2
I'm not sure exactley how to fix that, but I get that message alot and it usually gets fixed when I open the Kotor tool from the actual file itself instead of using a shortcut. Hope this help!


Holowan's neediest modder
noname35 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2012, 10:39 AM   #3
ChAiNz.2da
Leave Everything to Me!
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by Narco View Post
I also reinstalled KotOR Tool, but every time I try to launch the application, I get the "Unhandled Exception" warning, saying It cannot find "C:\chitin.key". Am I having problems because I don't have TSL installed? And is there any way to fix it?
Is there a reason why it's looking for the chitin key in your root directory (C)? Have you set the program/game paths in KotOR Tool, or did you install the tool (or game) in your root?


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center > KotOR Tool > Not working.....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:52 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.