lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: How do i record videos from my xbox 360 when im using a monitor?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-23-2012, 04:26 AM   #1
CytheriaHill
Lurker
 
CytheriaHill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
How do i record videos from my xbox 360 when im using a monitor?

How do i record videos from my xbox 360 when im using a monitor?
I have 24 inch dell computer screen which i am using for my xbox 360. I have a hdmi cable running from the monitor to the xbox360. How can i record videos from my xbox 360 using hdmi. I also have the xbox 360 av cables.

























______________________________


xbox 360 controller ps3 controller wii controller
CytheriaHill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2012, 05:07 AM   #2
Blix
Veteran
 
Blix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Aboard the Ravager
Posts: 865
Current Game: Morrowind & Dark Arisen
I know you can record with the Kinect by using its camera function but other than that I wouldn't know.


Blix is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-23-2012, 12:27 PM   #3
ChAiNz.2da
Brony 4 Life. Yo.
 
ChAiNz.2da's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tennessee (USA)
Posts: 6,845
Current Game: Minecraft MP: PynCraft|Tekkit
Don't necessarily have to buy the frame grabber from them (may not hurt though), but Epiphan Systems has a decent tutorial on it.

http://www.epiphan.com/solutions_new...from-xbox-360/


"Eagles May Soar, But Weasels Don't Get Sucked Into Jet Engines"


| Mods (FF) (DS) | Folding | SWK.com | FB: (LF) (Me) | Steam | The Herd |
ChAiNz.2da is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-28-2012, 06:29 AM   #4
Darth Avlectus
Your point?
 
Darth Avlectus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Attack on Titan
Posts: 4,228
Current Game: Soul Calibur 5
Full version of fraps? Hypercam?

If you have TV/cable interface with your hardware I think you can record from A/V out. I don't think it's changed, but I am talking from 10+ years ago when I was directing amateur local broadcasts live. We used a setup with computers (and a God awful system called trinity video editing). It required an interface with the computer hard ware for the technical directors and the clip recorder/player tech while I commanded it all. I'm sure there are interface cards and provisions you can buy.


"I cant see S***! --YOU GO TO HELL!" --Tourettes guy
Darth Avlectus is online now   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Community Discussion > General LFNetwork Forums > Community Discussion > How do i record videos from my xbox 360 when im using a monitor?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.