lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: No 3D hardware??? Help!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-18-2008, 12:08 PM   #1
KiaRia
Lurker
 
KiaRia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Question No 3D hardware??? Help!

Hi! I need some help!

I got the Star Wars Jedi Knight 2; Jedi Oukast game and it installed fine, but when i click multiplayer i get an error message saying: "No 3D hardware installed in your system". I got Vista, a GeForce something card and directx10 installed.

What else do i need?

Sincerely,

Kia
KiaRia is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-18-2008, 06:41 PM   #2
Agent_Katarn00
Junior Member
 
Agent_Katarn00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Cloud City,Michigan
Posts: 290
Current Game: Morrowind!
Well that seems weird
You should get the 1.04 patch maybe the jk2 you got has an old version.
Get the patch from MegaGames,they have the best site for patches



Jedi Knight Dark Forces 2 Mod Project Leader and Console and PC Gamer
Games i'm looking forward to:
-Red Faction Guerrilla
-Fallout New Vegas
-Diablo 3
Agent_Katarn00 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-19-2008, 12:40 PM   #3
KiaRia
Lurker
 
KiaRia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent_Katarn00 View Post
Well that seems weird
You should get the 1.04 patch maybe the jk2 you got has an old version.
Get the patch from MegaGames,they have the best site for patches
Thank you so much, i will try that!


If you're not living on the edge, you're taking up too much space!
KiaRia is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2008, 03:33 PM   #4
KiaRia
Lurker
 
KiaRia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
Ok, i tried it and the patch fixed one of the problems, but the 3D issue remains.

I ran the system checker and this is what it came up with.



Why is it doing that!? Is there anywhere i can donwload this 3D hardware?


If you're not living on the edge, you're taking up too much space!
KiaRia is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2008, 03:57 PM   #5
Mikouen
Rookie
 
Mikouen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England, UK
Posts: 116
Did you get the latest drivers from the nVidia website?
Mikouen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2008, 04:00 PM   #6
KiaRia
Lurker
 
KiaRia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
No, i havent. What drivers? I need a link.


If you're not living on the edge, you're taking up too much space!
KiaRia is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2008, 11:33 PM   #7
Agent_Katarn00
Junior Member
 
Agent_Katarn00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Cloud City,Michigan
Posts: 290
Current Game: Morrowind!
Find out what graphics card you have in the control panel,and go on the Nvidia website and find the graphics card and search for drivers.



Jedi Knight Dark Forces 2 Mod Project Leader and Console and PC Gamer
Games i'm looking forward to:
-Red Faction Guerrilla
-Fallout New Vegas
-Diablo 3
Agent_Katarn00 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-22-2008, 10:48 AM   #8
KiaRia
Lurker
 
KiaRia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 5
I figured it out yesterday and now it works.
Thanks for all your help!


If you're not living on the edge, you're taking up too much space!
KiaRia is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-07-2012, 10:02 AM   #9
aryan826
Lurker
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agent_Katarn00 View Post
Find out what graphics card you have in the control panel,and go on the Nvidia website and find the graphics card and search for drivers.
i followed instructions but it turnes out i gust accidentaly turend of my grafics driver stuff, so thaks for telling me were to look
aryan826 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-09-2012, 01:43 PM   #10
Kurgan
Headhunter
 
Kurgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1997
Location: The Dawn of Time
Posts: 18,329
LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
Move to technical help forums?


Download JK2 maps for JA Server|BOOT CAMP!|Strategic Academy|
(JA Server: 108.178.55.189:29070)


"The Concussion Rifle is the weapon of a Jedi Knight Player, an elegant weapon, from a more civilized community." - Kyle Katarn
Kurgan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Outcast > No 3D hardware??? Help!

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.