lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: JKJA FORCE MOD III; is it only multi?
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 08-12-2012, 05:36 AM   #1
bunjeeman
Rookie
 
bunjeeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 56
JKJA FORCE MOD III; is it only multi?

I've seen some of the models (the human and chiss ones, specifically) in some other mods that were usable in the JKJA story. Can FORCE MOD III: Return of the Sith, or at least some parts of it, be used in the story as well? I'd settle for the different forms and the models, but I'd really like to keep everything if possible. Especially the weapons...those kick ****.


It is better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it.
bunjeeman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2012, 04:45 PM   #2
TheStarWarrior
Rookie
 
TheStarWarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 13
err can you make it a little more clear what you are asking? maybe give some specifics. really anything that doesnt need/change the game code will work in sp or so i noticed.
TheStarWarrior is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-12-2012, 11:07 PM   #3
bunjeeman
Rookie
 
bunjeeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 56
Well, specifically, I want to be able to use all the heads, torsos, and legs in character creation (except for grievous, because that might be a bit much). The custom lightsaber colours, the cloaking, weapons, flamethrowers, jetpacks, lightsaber forms...basically the best parts of the mod. Only, I want to use them in the JKJA story instead of multi (dark indigo lightsaber with Juyo and a clone blaster).
Is there a mod for that? (before anyone asks, no, I can't do it myself. I mod KotOR, not JKJA)


It is better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it.
bunjeeman is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-14-2012, 11:40 AM   #4
TheStarWarrior
Rookie
 
TheStarWarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 13
i only tryed the force mod III a little bit so i cant remember how much of it need new/altered code if any. basically i think any mod that doesnt have/alter these files cgamex86.dll, jampgamex86.dll, & jampgamex86.dll should basically work for sp. with only minimal alterations in cretin aspects of the mods. i could be wrong. someone like Raz0r could be more clear.
TheStarWarrior is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-24-2012, 09:38 PM   #5
-=*Raz0r*=-
Rookie
 
-=*Raz0r*=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 243
Indeed, sounds like a lot of those features are coded into jampgame/cgame/ui modules. You wouldn't be able to just copy them into another mod, you'd need the source code to FM3 which I believe will be near impossible to obtain. I don't remember who made it, but I guess they haven't been around in forever.
If you knew programming, you could recreate it from scratch would take a while though.

-=*Raz0r*=- is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > Editing/Modding Requests > JKJA FORCE MOD III; is it only multi?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.