lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: High texture for jedi robe's feet
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 09-20-2012, 12:30 PM   #1
peppeop
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9
High texture for jedi robe's feet

Hello I just finished editing the jedi robe.
I'm satisfied, but I have a problem.
the texture of the feet is low quality.
I want to attach it to another map with high resolution.
in gmax is okay. But in kotor the change of map is not applied
and the model becomes dark. I did several tests, but
the simple conversion through gmax, makes the model dark.
and does not apply the change of map.
Suggestions?


Uploaded with ImageShack.us


Uploaded with ImageShack.us
peppeop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-20-2012, 04:16 PM   #2
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,505
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Gmax has really bad rendering. Look at the feet in the game, probably will work better.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2012, 11:17 AM   #3
peppeop
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9
this is the armor standard. become dark with the simple export-import.
The arms are two separate elements, to which I have assigned new texture.
But not import the change

I saw that some heads have 2 tga file reference.
it is possible do the same for jedirobe,armor,clothes?
Who can tell me how to avoid obscuring robes?
thanks
peppeop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2012, 01:51 PM   #4
peppeop
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9
Post

at the end you were right. in kotor is best.
I have another request. in the head, from some angles appears the line of conjunction of the texture. is a trifle, which disappears when the camera gets closer. But I want to know if it happened to someone else, and if it can fix
thanks
peppeop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2012, 04:29 PM   #5
Canderis
Mercenary
 
Canderis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Unknown
Posts: 2,505
Current Game: Skyrim
Veteran Modder Helpful! 
That's a common issue. Nothing I know of can fix that. I usually only see it in tsl though.




Canderis is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 09-21-2012, 06:51 PM   #6
peppeop
Lurker
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 9
ok, so this is all
peppeop is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > High texture for jedi robe's feet

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:50 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.