lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jka map creating help !!!
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 10-15-2012, 01:07 AM   #1
battle111
Forumite
 
battle111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lithuania/Korriban
Posts: 678
Current Game: SWTOR and LOTRO
Question Jka map creating help !!!

Hi !


Can someone help !! today l'm planing to start creating Harbinger map(swkotor2 level) for jka but l need to known how to create those swkotor map objects my gtkradiant version is 1.3.12 l already started making a floor to the map.



p.s sorry if l asked around to much but this one is a big problem and l will try only post abaut problems with modding swkotor and jka and post a mod that l created.
battle111 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2012, 03:01 PM   #2
acdcfanbill
..the wonders I have seen
 
acdcfanbill's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Random Hell Wholes around the
Posts: 5,697
Imperialist Meatbags Guild Member The Walking Carpets Guild Member LFN Staff Member 10 year veteran! 
If you're talking about models, like say, consoles, statues or things like that. Those are usually made in a 3d modeling program and then exported into a format jka/gtkradian uses. you can also compile models from brush/patchwork in gtkradiant. If you're just talking about the regular curvy parts of the map, you're going to have to build those in gtkradiant. Anything curved needs to be built with patches. The rest of the squared off stuff is built with brushes. If you could prove a screenshot of what you want to recreate someone may be able to help you more.

acdcfanbill is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 10-17-2012, 03:08 PM   #3
battle111
Forumite
 
battle111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lithuania/Korriban
Posts: 678
Current Game: SWTOR and LOTRO
thank's

Quote:
Originally Posted by acdcfanbill View Post
If you're talking about models, like say, consoles, statues or things like that. Those are usually made in a 3d modeling program and then exported into a format jka/gtkradian uses. you can also compile models from brush/patchwork in gtkradiant. If you're just talking about the regular curvy parts of the map, you're going to have to build those in gtkradiant. Anything curved needs to be built with patches. The rest of the squared off stuff is built with brushes. If you could prove a screenshot of what you want to recreate someone may be able to help you more.
l will try to put a screenshot if l can that is but thank's for the help l realy needed it thank's
battle111 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > JA Mapping > Jka map creating help !!!

Tags
help needed, jka, modding help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:57 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.