lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Jedi Academy crashed in SP
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-26-2014, 08:29 PM   #1
X-Federico
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Jedi Academy crashed in SP

hi everyone, i'm a new entry from italy

I have an incredible problem with my SP JA. i've to say that i got cracked version from web but it work perfectly until yesterday night for unknown reason.

here's the sign of problem:
When i started the game (i got tons of mods that doesn't gimme any problems) in SP, i choose my character skin and than the saber type and style. At last i select my saber, at the theory i start the game but when we have the "wait" screen with female zabrak before the famous "A LONG TIME AGO…" the game crash.

I tried to cut away all mods but the problem "works" perfectly. At the end i decided to reinstall the all game from the DMG (MAC) but nothing to do.

i guess that the problem is on my mac but it's possible ?? This the MP academy works perfectly with all mods installed


let me know something !!!

BY!!

…and may the force be with everybody
X-Federico is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-27-2014, 03:47 PM   #2
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
Probably because it is a cracked version.

Simple fix though:
1. go to Steam
2. search for Star Wars Jedi Academy
3. purchase
4. install

If the problem still persists after that we'll try to help you with specs and settings.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-28-2014, 03:25 PM   #3
X-Federico
Lurker
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by katanamaru View Post
Probably because it is a cracked version.

Simple fix though:
1. go to Steam
2. search for Star Wars Jedi Academy
3. purchase
4. install

If the problem still persists after that we'll try to help you with specs and settings.


i've deleted my JA on computer and than purchased the steam version but the problem remains but why?, anyway i have bought the app store version and it's OK for now.

By the way thanks a lot for your reply
X-Federico is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2014, 04:16 PM   #4
katanamaru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 471
Ok. So what operating system, memory and video card do you have?
I'm not familiar with the mac version but I know someone who is. I'll contact them for you.
katanamaru is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-04-2014, 05:28 PM   #5
Circa
Rookie
 
Circa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 28
Hey there. This is an odd problem indeed. What version of Mac do you have?

I use the app store version primarily and it works great for me. I have the Steam version as well and it worked fine. Must be an issue with your computer.

Circa is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Game Discussion > Jedi Academy > Jedi Academy crashed in SP

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.