lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: HK-47 "DOMINATOR" RESKIN
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-16-2013, 02:16 AM   #1
Darth Reptinus
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 25
HK-47 "DOMINATOR" RESKIN

HK-47 DOMINATOR RESKIN

DOWNLOAD:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/52...tor_Reskin.rar


Had some issues with the last reskin !!! BUT I DO NOT GIVE UP THAT EASY LOL! So I spent my day off creating this bad boy from scratch WOOT! ENJOY! Seriously perv this bad boy, the detail on high graphics setting is amazing, phantoms in the paint, screamer faces, and the coup' de grace is a secret... So if you already downloaded you may want to check again, I figured out how to animate the textures on the model, a.k.a EPIC MOD! DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD!!!! All bugs fixed in texture, you have to see it!!!

Last edited by Darth Reptinus; 06-16-2013 at 12:45 PM.
Darth Reptinus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2013, 08:38 AM   #2
Phildevil
Junior Member
 
Phildevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 449
I like the design, but purple's a downer for me
Phildevil is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2013, 09:00 AM   #3
Darth Reptinus
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phildevil View Post
I like the design, but purple's a downer for me
FAVORITE COLOR lol, trying to figure out if I can animate textures via the .txi file, if I can I will release a pack with 6 different color skins sometime soon. Any suggestions?
Darth Reptinus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2013, 10:58 AM   #4
Vindikorr
Rookie
 
Vindikorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 123
Current Game: TOR
Loving this, as for .txis, I don't have much experience but they can be used to animate for definite. Make the targa with each frame of the animation next to each other, like a gif but in the same layer, and then the txi is used to choose which one is used and how quickly they change. Just have a look at one and work it out, they're not big files, shouldn't be too hard.


My WIP: The Liberation of Manaan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Totalbiscuit
Can tell it's been a busy day, 121 Chrome tabs open
28.04428% on the geek test

Bile Beans keep you healthy, bright-eyed and slim
Vindikorr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-16-2013, 11:45 AM   #5
Darth Reptinus
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 25
I figured out the texture animations...

"proceduretype cycle
defaultwidth 128
defaultheight 128
numx 2
numy 2
fps 128"

Plus what ever base .txi comand for enviroment, attempting as we speak to animate the glowing part in his chest so it will "pulse" problem I am having is the entire texture is now "pulsing" making hk there look like a film running not ver smoothly, wish gimp had a automosaic for animated textures, the alignmen is odd, open a 512x512 on a 1024 line every pixle up exactly with edges of the canvas and with eachothers egdes and gimp registers it as a 1024x1022? Rescale to fit canvas and damned thing looks liek a film strip... trial and error I guess, still pretty new at moding KoToR? I will figure it out, lol I made like 30k textures with animations via script for secondlife so lol we will see...

EDIT: FAIL! LOL as soon as I posted it, looked at the script in the .txi I realised I was using params for a saber texture 128, lol edited it to 1024 same as image layer and BLAME! his heart now beats, with very little but still noticeable chop to to the rest may just call it acceptable? already been playing with it for 2 hours and I got to get to work lol. Also you will need a "Multiframe Texture" like a movie strip to run on the texture...

Last edited by Darth Reptinus; 06-16-2013 at 08:07 PM.
Darth Reptinus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2013, 09:54 AM   #6
Sith Holocron
M4-78
 
Sith Holocron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Pasadena, MD(Nar Shaddaa East)
Posts: 1,328
Current Game: The Old Republic
Forum Veteran Folder extraordinaire Helpful! Alderaan News Holopics contributor 
Reptinus, I was looking at your texture and had a question. It looks like you have a frames in the version you currently have in the first post. Yet, each frame looks rectangular. The original frame was square. Wouldn't the texture then look a bit off?

I'll have to go look at it in game and then see if I can explain it better. (I am a big fan of animations. Love those TXIs!)

Pssst . . .



OK, your original non-animated texture looks like this.



Your animated texture looks (mostly) like this. I highlighted one frame with a green border and darkened the others for illustration purposes.)



The individual frame of animation must match the proportion of the original texture in order for it to not stretch. So, if you're using the first HK-47 picture as your template and it is sized as 512 x 512 - your TXI probably should probably be closer to this:

proceduretype cycle
defaultwidth 2048
defaultheight 1024
numx 4
numy 2
fps 128
envmaptexture CM_Baremetal




Considering trying out (or returning to) SWTOR? You may as well go through my link and help get me some SWTOR referral points!

Last edited by Sith Holocron; 06-18-2013 at 10:14 AM.
Sith Holocron is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2013, 10:23 AM   #7
Darth Reptinus
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 25
No because the numx and numy functions describe the frame flow so the txi script allow it to animate correctly, default width MUST be identical to the default height that way the game sees it as being square, I played with it for ever to figure it out but the animation runs very smooth. Check it out in game. he looks great. And that technique will allow texture animations on characters inworld smoothly and without stretching. Not sure the technical aspect, but the default hieght and width are how the frame stretches so visually in world that texture doesn't stretch at all because it is running like frames on a film strip. The txi I made works perfectly because it needs to know excatly how to stretch the compressed frame. so when it stretches the frame, it looks normal. there are no jerks or stretches in it at all. just cool "fluxing" in his exposed electrical components

Last edited by Darth Reptinus; 06-18-2013 at 10:30 AM.
Darth Reptinus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2013, 11:47 AM   #8
Darth DeadMan
Rookie
 
Darth DeadMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 120
Current Game: StarCraft II
IIRC, defaultwidth and defaultheight describe width and heights of 1 (ONE) frame. So, for such texture they should be something like

defaultwidth 256
defaultheight 512

On the other hand, my experiments proved to me that THEY DONT AFFECT ANYTHING! AT ALL!
It's possible that KotOR just acts strange on my PC, so I'm still including them to my *.txi's, just to be safe.


Stay metal, live forever, never die!

My mods @ DeadlyStream
Darth DeadMan is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-18-2013, 12:06 PM   #9
Darth Reptinus
Banned
 
Status: Banned
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth DeadMan View Post
IIRC, defaultwidth and defaultheight describe width and heights of 1 (ONE) frame. So, for such texture they should be something like

defaultwidth 256
defaultheight 512
I will try that as well.
Darth Reptinus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-19-2013, 09:54 AM   #10
Apoc Nizmith
Rookie
 
Apoc Nizmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Defense platform 0-932
Posts: 57
Current Game: Knights of the Old Republic
YOINK... runs to dl location.. THIS LOOKS COOL!


"My apprentice pushed me down a 362 meter shaft directly into the heart of the death star..." Darth Sidious's response as to why he left politics...
Apoc Nizmith is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-21-2013, 12:51 AM   #11
Kyr'am Galaar
Junior Member
 
Kyr'am Galaar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoc Nizmith View Post
YOINK


Anywho. Nice skin. Purple. I like purple.


Does anyone actually read these?
Kyr'am Galaar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Taris Upper City Emporium > HK-47 "DOMINATOR" RESKIN

Tags
droid, hk-47, re-skin, skins

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:21 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.