lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Treasure pool editing
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 07-24-2013, 12:30 AM   #1
TriggerGod

Helpful! 
Treasure pool editing

So, I've been trying my best to code the treasure pools to add some new items into the treasure pool, so I edited k_inc_treas_k2.nss. I'm new to the language, but I thought I had the hang of it now.

Spoilered for long (I had to remove the comments at the top to appease the character count, but if you needed to see them, just look at the source file). Full, unabridged, modified script:

Show spoiler

The edited, relevant bits:

Code:
        //in GetItemPrefix
        case 451: return("a_atrisl_");
        case 461: return("a_atrisd_");

[..]

//in GetTreasureSpecific
                                case 451:
                                {
                                    nItemLevel = nItemLevel / 2;
                                    if(nItemLevel < 1) nItemLevel = 1;
                                    sItemLevel = IntToString(nItemLevel);
                                    if(nItemLevel < 10) sItemLevel = "0" + sItemLevel;
                                    break;
                                }
                                case 461:
                                {
                                    nItemLevel = nItemLevel / 2;
                                    if(nItemLevel < 1) nItemLevel = 1;
                                    sItemLevel = IntToString(nItemLevel);
                                    if(nItemLevel < 10) sItemLevel = "0" + sItemLevel;
                                    break;
                                }

[..]

//in PlaceTreasureJedi
 //add new atris style robes to certain areas, credits otherwise
        else if(nRoll == 5) 
        {