lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Dialog scripts not firing
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-30-2014, 09:21 PM   #1
STARWARSKOTOR2
Rookie
 
STARWARSKOTOR2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 106
Dialog scripts not firing

Hey All!

So the other day I randomly decided to re-install Kotor 2 again to relive the good times of a much younger self. So as I now have a little programming experience behind me, I've started to re-looking at scripting however I've come across a problems, so I thought where best to look for help than that of Holowan Labs, from which I've been away for so long ( nearly 8 years!! )

So anyway, I've written two scripts (and by written I mean used the script generator :P), one for lightside alignment and one for darkside alignment, which I've then compiled and put into Override.
I then edited the workbench.dlg, created some new responses to trigger the scripts and have linked them by putting their name in the Script #1 field however when I run the dialog in game, the options appear in the workbench but they don't seem to be firing my script? I've added SendMessageToPC() to the script as well but that's not reporting back in Feedback either.

Code:
#include "k_inc_debug" 
#include "k_inc_utility" 
 
void main() 
{ 
    AdjustAlignment(GetFirstPC(), ALIGNMENT_DARK_SIDE, 5000); 
}
The above script is for my darkside script, lightside is the opposite ALIGNMENT parameter.

So, anyone able to help me? :/

P.S Please forgive the ridiculously stupid a** username haha


[PRESERVED]The "Project Kotor II" Admin![/PRESERVED]
http://projectmod.proboards86.com/index.cgi
________________________________
Peace is a lie, there is only passion. Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power. Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken. The Force shall free me.
-Sith Code
STARWARSKOTOR2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-30-2014, 10:47 PM   #2
VarsityPuppet
Master of Puppets
 
VarsityPuppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,253
Current Game: Chrono Trigger
Contest winner - Modding Forum Veteran Veteran Modder Helpful! 
Can you post a screenshot of the dlg node in dlgeditor? It will really help with troubleshooting your issue.

VarsityPuppet is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-01-2014, 06:03 PM   #3
STARWARSKOTOR2
Rookie
 
STARWARSKOTOR2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Malachor V
Posts: 106
Hey thanks for the reply.
Completely forgot to upload the screenies, I did however manage to find out what the problem was. Turns out I stupidly named the files too long for the field. Have renamed them to something shorted now and it works fine.

Thanks for viewing my thread


[PRESERVED]The "Project Kotor II" Admin![/PRESERVED]
http://projectmod.proboards86.com/index.cgi
________________________________
Peace is a lie, there is only passion. Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power. Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory, my chains are broken. The Force shall free me.
-Sith Code
STARWARSKOTOR2 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Knights of the Old Republic > Editing / Modding > Holowan Laboratories > Dialog scripts not firing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.