lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: CAN'T LOAD
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 12-03-2000, 03:02 AM   #1
guybrush BRA
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: bh, mg, brazil
Posts: 4
Angry CAN'T LOAD

SO i finally solved the graphic problem...... but at the same time a new bug shows up!!!!!! S***!!!!! Im playing at OpenGL mode.... the graphics are great but i can't load any saved game..... anybody has the same problem?? PLZ HELP ME

------------------
GuYbRuSh BrA
guybrush BRA is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2000, 02:20 PM   #2
Mjay
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Naestved, Denmark
Posts: 2
Unhappy

I have the same problem. Also, if i choose "new game", then it goes out to windows desktop if i dont press escape when the lucas arts logo is showing... I dont know what to do about it, but if i find out ill post it..
Mjay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-05-2000, 07:21 PM   #3
Anthony Lee
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Post

I too have the same problem

I think it may have to do with viewing the cutscenes in the game without viewing them via the, 'view cutscenes' section on the menu.

I press escape on the Lucasarts logo and then I can play the game. However, it only goes to where I'm about to get the ship from the Harbour mistress then it crashes to windows again.

Anyone else had this problem? And has anyone solved it yet?
Anthony Lee is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-10-2000, 07:12 PM   #4
Mjay
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Naestved, Denmark
Posts: 2
Smile

I installed directx 8 and now it works great, I haven't had any problems so far...
Mjay is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 12-31-2000, 04:47 PM   #5
CrAzYmOnKeYbOy
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 3
Angry

I have the same problem but i'm downloading DirectX8 now and i'll try it
CrAzYmOnKeYbOy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 01-04-2001, 02:03 AM   #6
CrAzYmOnKeYbOy
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 3
I downloaded directX 8 and it solved the problem.I would have posted sooner but i was to busy playing this cool game
CrAzYmOnKeYbOy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Monkey Island Discussion > MI Chat > General MI Discussion > CAN'T LOAD

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:41 AM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.