lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Guide To Sp And Mp Skin Conversion
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 02-22-2003, 03:00 PM   #201
Saberdude99
 
Saberdude99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 25
OOOOO awesome. Ide say the second one ive been looking for one of those for ever and there arent any out there like it.
Saberdude99 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 02-23-2003, 06:40 PM   #202
Rebel_Spy
 
Rebel_Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Uncharted Territories
Posts: 610
it's looking good. I really like both, release whichever you want, ...or maybe both!




.:: 500 Posts on April 5, 2003!! ::.


"Remember, concentrate on the moment. Feel, don't think. Trust your instincts."
- Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn
Rebel_Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2003, 08:36 PM   #203
DarkLord60
Something In the Way
 
DarkLord60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 2,436
Can someone show me what the problem is here is it the shader?
http://mywebpage.netscape.com/aotctc...0/shot0000.jpg


_____________________________________________
]

DarkLord60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-16-2003, 08:56 PM   #204
DarkLord60
Something In the Way
 
DarkLord60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 2,436
One thing I learned while converting MP to SP is that when renaming things you must have kyle in all lower case cause the files are caps sensitive.


_____________________________________________
]

DarkLord60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-17-2003, 08:28 AM   #205
DarkLord60
Something In the Way
 
DarkLord60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MI
Posts: 2,436
Ok here is what I did!
No that isnt how you do it. what you do is open model_default.skin and edit lines from this.

Here is how it works but I still have probs.
  • unzip tex_quigon.pk3
    open model/player folder
    rename folder from tex_quigon to kyle making sure that kyle is in all lowercase letters.
    open file model_default.skin with word and edit lines like this:
before
head,models/players/tex_quigon/head.jpg
torso,models/players/tex_quigon/torso.jpg
r_arm,models/players/tex_quigon/torso.jpg
l_arm,models/players/tex_quigon/torso.jpg
r_hand,models/players/tex_quigon/hands.jpg
l_hand,models/players/tex_quigon/hands.jpg
l_leg,models/players/tex_quigon/legs.jpg
r_leg,models/players/tex_quigon/legs.jpg
hips,models/players/tex_quigon/hips.jpg
hips_belt,models/players/tex_quigon/hips_belt.jpg
head_eyes_mouth,models/players/tex_quigon/head.jpg
robe,models/players/tex_quigon/robe.jpg
torso_cap_head_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
head_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
torso_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
hips_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
r_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
l_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
r_hand_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
l_hand_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
r_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
torso_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
l_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
torso_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
hips_cap_l_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
hips_cap_r_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
after
head,models/players/kyle/head.jpg
torso,models/players/kyle/torso.jpg
r_arm,models/players/kyle/torso.jpg
l_arm,models/players/kyle/torso.jpg
r_hand,models/players/kyle/hands.jpg
l_hand,models/players/kyle/hands.jpg
l_leg,models/players/kyle/legs.jpg
r_leg,models/players/kyle/legs.jpg
hips,models/players/kyle/hips.jpg
hips_belt,models/players/kyle/hips_belt.jpg
head_eyes_mouth,models/players/kyle/head.jpg
robe,nodraw
torso_cap_head_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
head_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
torso_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
hips_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
r_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
l_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
r_hand_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
l_hand_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
r_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
torso_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
l_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
torso_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
hips_cap_l_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
hips_cap_r_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.jpg
  • After thats done do the same for model_red.skin and model_blue.skin
    completing all of these go back to window where you can see all three dir as shown below.
Directory paths

C:\unziped\texquigon\models\players\kyle\
----------------------------shaders\
----------------------------sounds\chars\kyle\misc\
  • Zip folders models, sounds, and shaders into pk3 format
    Then put into your base directory and presto!

I did all of above and I am still having troubles.? help!


_____________________________________________
]

DarkLord60 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2003, 09:45 PM   #206
paladin655
 
paladin655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 18
its not working with my Sperhioth?!

*before*
hips,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
hips_cap_l_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_r_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_robe,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
hips_torso,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
l_leg,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
l_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_leg_boot,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
r_leg,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
r_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_leg_boot,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
head,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
head_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
l_arm_cap_l_hand_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_hand,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
l_hand_brace,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
l_hand_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_hand_wrist,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
r_arm,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
r_arm_cap_r_hand_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_hand,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
r_hand_brace,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
r_hand_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_hand_wrist,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso_cap_head_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_collar,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso_l_shoulder,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso_r_shoulder,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso_sholder_padl,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso_sholder_padr,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg
torso_cap_hips_off,models/players/sephiroth/sephiroth.jpg

*after*

hips,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
hips_cap_l_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_r_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_robe,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
hips_torso,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
l_leg,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
l_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_leg_boot,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
r_leg,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
r_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_leg_boot,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
head,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
head_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
l_arm_cap_l_hand_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_hand,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
l_hand_brace,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
l_hand_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_hand_wrist,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
r_arm,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
r_arm_cap_r_hand_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_hand,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
r_hand_brace,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
r_hand_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_hand_wrist,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso_cap_head_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_collar,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso_l_shoulder,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso_r_shoulder,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso_sholder_padl,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso_sholder_padr,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
torso_cap_hips_off,models/players/kyle/sephiroth.jpg
paladin655 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-23-2003, 10:07 PM   #207
Hekx
Republic Mofo
 
Hekx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Where?
Posts: 3,304
Hot Topic Starter 
Make sure you have the files in the Sepiroth folder, in the new Kyle folder. If not, they can't read the files, making him an untextured white blob.
Hekx is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-25-2003, 07:48 PM   #208
paladin655
 
paladin655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 18
its not that its because my zip file won't turn into a pk3 file!
paladin655 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2003, 12:23 AM   #209
Tyler_Durden
 
Tyler_Durden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 593
actually all you need to get the skins ingame is the model.glm and the model_default.skin and place these to files into the models/players/kyle folder that you made and then trun it into a .pk3. However a problem i'm having is that the saber on some of these sticks out the back of the model. How do i fix that?
Tyler_Durden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-26-2003, 12:41 AM   #210
Tyler_Durden
 
Tyler_Durden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 593
i forgot to add: you have to have the original model .pk3 in the base folder in order for the model to work in sp.
Tyler_Durden is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 03-29-2003, 12:34 AM   #211
Obikenobi
 
Obikenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 49
Darklighter have you figured this out?

Hi this is Obikenobi it has been a long time since I have posted and I still have not seen anything that will remove the vest, chaps, goggles on Jan when using her as a single player Kyle replacement.

I wound up reskinning Tavion by using Absaths infamous skin and using that model as the single player Kyle replacement. This actually came out half decent.

I still think it has to do with the actual model.glm file itself.

Have you ever found a workaround for this or has anyone ever redone the Jan model so these blasted items are turned off and things like the torso augment turned on.

If you know please reply. If anyone else knows please reply.

Thanks
Obikenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-04-2003, 06:14 PM   #212
Southring
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 19
Re:

Hey, Jedi90? Could you PM me the process you used to get those shaders and the no-robe thing to work? If you would, I'd much appreciate it. Danke.
Southring is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-05-2003, 04:01 PM   #213
Obikenobi
 
Obikenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 49
Darklighter,

Never mind the last post I figured out how to get it to work.

I will be posting a tutorial on how i did it soon.

So for now lets just put it this way I was correct it had everything to do with the MODEL.GLM file.

Also I reconfigured the model to make it work. This last part will make some of the old Modeler's around here probably crap their collective pants when I detail how in my tutorial. The simplicity of it is simply a beautiful thing Best of all every bit of this process is absolutly free.

I DID NOT USE 3DSMAX, MAYA, OR ANY OF THOSE OTHER EXPENSIVE PROGRAMS TO DO IT WITH EITHER. Nope not Milk shape either. Keep an eye out tutorial soon to come. As soon as I figure out where to post it that is... Suggestions welcomed.
Obikenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2003, 04:21 PM   #214
Obikenobi
 
Obikenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 49
Ok here is the link to the guide I posted enjoy

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthrea...threadid=96471
Obikenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2003, 10:50 PM   #215
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
Maybe someone in this thread can help me, right how can i change kyle in singleplayer to luke so i can play as the luke model in the game?????
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2003, 11:00 PM   #216
Obikenobi
 
Obikenobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 49
Thats an easy one go to jk2files.com and look for the conversion you can download it there. There are a bunch of other ones too more than I can can count you can play as Vader, Anakin, Kenobi, Yoda etc... the list goes on and on.
Obikenobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-06-2003, 11:20 PM   #217
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
ok thanks obikenobi
i download one now since can't be bothered to do it myself

Last edited by Tesla; 04-06-2003 at 11:33 PM.
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-08-2003, 05:05 PM   #218
Whitesaber
 
Whitesaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Cosmic Soccer Ball
Posts: 30
I was wondering: Is a "compressed folder" the same internally as a ZIP. They share the same file extention, but are they compressed the same? The reason I ask this is because I don't have WinZip, so I'm compressing the folder into a compressed folder instead.


Whitesaber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-09-2003, 08:50 AM   #219
Tesla
Senior Member
 
Tesla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: England
Posts: 1,103
i think they are similar in a way not sur what that is though
Tesla is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-15-2003, 08:14 PM   #220
Djo'Tarr
 
Djo'Tarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 7
Darklighter,

I must say a really cool tutorial there man I had a bit of hard time at the start and i could'nt get the skin i wanted to use SP to work.

I came back and re-read all the forum posts....and what i had done (curse my grammer) was out of sheer habbit. Instead of naming the folder 'kyle' (all lowercase) i named it 'Kyle' instead....and thus it did'nt work

But now it does, so what i am gonna do is write up a readme file for it, making sure i give credit to the author of the skin (i'll probaly mail him first), and then also thank you for your help also.

Good job mate!


Djo'Tarr


Regere Sanguine Regere In Veritatem Est
Djo'Tarr is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-16-2003, 09:10 PM   #221
SasukeSarutobi
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1
I'm pretty new to this...so could someone send me an email with a detailed step by step process....because I've tried to follow the tutorial, but I'm really confused....about all of it.....If I try to open the model in word pad it just comes up as jiberish....

My email is dragonlancefighter@hotmail.com

Thanks,
Sasuke
SasukeSarutobi is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-17-2003, 02:58 PM   #222
Rebel_Spy
 
Rebel_Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: The Uncharted Territories
Posts: 610
hope that you are not trying to open the .glm file with notepad, because that's wrong, you must open the .skin file with notepad and then just follow the tutorial and you'll do it fine.




.:: 500 Posts on April 5, 2003!! ::.


"Remember, concentrate on the moment. Feel, don't think. Trust your instincts."
- Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn
Rebel_Spy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-18-2003, 10:11 PM   #223
Kawasaki_IJ
 
Kawasaki_IJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1
How about sounds?

Ok, I figured out how to convert my MP trando into an SP trandoshan, but can the sounds be converted along with it? My skin just uses the standard trandoshan sounds (chars/trandoshan1/misc) in the sounds.cfg file.

Help is appreciated.
Kawasaki_IJ is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 08:26 PM   #224
.Hack//Sign
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 7
It didn't work... could it be that my skin file I wish to convert already has a model_default.skin file in addition to the model_default_skinname.skin, or because I loaded a save game that is created automagically by 'The Ladder' mod?
.Hack//Sign is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-26-2003, 10:03 PM   #225
Ecknar
 
Ecknar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 6
I DID EVRYTHING!
and The Storm Tropper Wont WORK! why?

i dun know... its funny, nor did the Shadow Trooper, i also tried the Jan and it didnt work either WHAT DO I DO?!

if someone can help me out that would be great , or do it for me taht would be great.... Thanks



the Noob
Ecknar is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2003, 09:09 AM   #226
Shu
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1
Ok so I finally got my model into the game successfully. Its the ZamVME model found here. But as shown in this screenshot this is what happens and I am clueless on how to fix it. Any help and ideas from the experts?

Btw: yes I did darken the skin for my likeing.
Shu is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2003, 10:28 AM   #227
Ryuiken
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
we have tried everything you guys have said, and it still doesnt work. here is a description:

first we take the pk3 file we want and open it with winzip.

we extract the files to a temp folder.

we change the model_default.skin to kyle
head,models/players/emperor_clone/head.jpg
-to-
head,models/players/kyle/head.jpg

we change the skinname folder
from
/models/players/emporer_clone/
to
/models/players/kyle/

we zip the folder to kyle.zip and then rename it to kyle.pk3

we put it into the /base/

it still doesnt work. do we need a patch, or to delete anything in the pk3 file when we open it?

we have stayed up all night long trying to figure this out.

i have windows xp and we have made extensions visible and changeable.
thanks
Ryuiken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-28-2003, 03:09 PM   #228
Ryuiken
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
nevermind i got it working!!!!!

i zipped the models folder instead of the temp folder, thanks guys!!

i can go to sleep now!! been working all night long on this sucker!!!
Ryuiken is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2003, 12:50 PM   #229
Spideyknight
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Getting Spider-man to work

Has anyone got one of the Spider-man skins from the Spider Pack to work? I downloaded it at jk2files.com, but after following the guide I can't get it to work. I'm trying to replace Kyle with the new spider-man model.

Here's my model_default.skin file:

hips,models/players/kyle/nspider_legs.tga
hips_torso,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
torso,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
torso_l_shoulder,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
torso_r_shoulder,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
r_arm,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
r_hand,models/players/kyle/nspider_hand.tga
r_hand_wrist,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
r_hand_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_arm_cap_r_hand_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
l_hand,models/players/kyle/nspider_hand.tga
l_hand_wrist,models/players/kyle/nspider_torso.tga
l_hand_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm_cap_l_hand_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_arm_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_head_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_l_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
torso_cap_r_arm_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
head,models/players/kyle/nspider_head.tga
head_face,models/players/kyle/nspider_face.tga
head_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_l_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_torso_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
hips_cap_r_leg_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
l_leg,models/players/kyle/nspider_boots_hips.tga
l_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
r_leg,models/players/kyle/nspider_boots_hips.tga
r_leg_cap_hips_off,models/players/stormtrooper/caps.tga
head_eyes_mouth,models/players/kyle/mouth_eyes.tga

Anybody see what's wrong? Or has anyone got it to work and can send it to me? Thanks.
Spideyknight is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 08-20-2003, 06:00 PM   #230
Cosmos Jack
 
Cosmos Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In Europe.
Posts: 678
Putting Zam Wezzel and Jango Fett in SP?

I was up all night trying to do this and seceded in getting everything other model made in game, but the ones I wanted ERRR.

I wanted to put "Corto MaltÚs's" Jango Fett model in for Kyle and the "Team Zam" for of course Jan to Zam... The game stalls when I replace Kyle with Jango, but I can you The Boba Fett model by the same guy and it runs fine. I have swapped the Jango with other Jangos in mods just fine.

I can get Zam in game fine except the head and the mask isn't shaded. I can get it were it looks shaded underneath the unshaded, I assume this has something to do with the fact the model has all the different styles on it and the surf file turns them off. What do I need to type to the surf file to get the veiled Zam shaded in the face and mask? I have imported it to 3DS Max and removed the unwanted bits but than I have to export it back I'm not havingtmuch luck fineding a exporter that works if there is one?


-QUOTE------
Every cock fights best on his own dunghill.
Cosmos Jack is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-02-2006, 10:14 PM   #231
monkey_chris
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 8
... i wanted to get a masterchief model from MP to single player, as in the customise area in ja (select the head, torso and legs).

i did all the crap and it doesn't show up in the game...

...crappy ja disc...


If ever there is a chance in your life, you must take it while you can.
Never Surrender.
monkey_chris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-03-2006, 01:42 AM   #232
samm666
 
samm666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Under your stairs
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by monkey_chris
... i wanted to get a masterchief model from MP to single player, as in the customise area in ja (select the head, torso and legs).

i did all the crap and it doesn't show up in the game...

...crappy ja disc...
That's great, well done for resurrecting a 3 year old thread!


-=Samm666=-

Being Supposedly considered a BETA TESTER for the MGS:TEA TC. Boy I'm angry.
samm666 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 07-06-2006, 08:31 PM   #233
monkey_chris
Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 8
well screw the masterchief model anyway it doesn't work

i also tried it on the covelite models aswell but they give errors when you get chopped by a lightsaber.


If ever there is a chance in your life, you must take it while you can.
Never Surrender.
monkey_chris is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Editing Central > General Editing > Guide To Sp And Mp Skin Conversion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.