lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: SCRIPTS here (post & request thread)
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 06-24-2002, 09:08 AM   #41
Homosexual Ewok
 
Homosexual Ewok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 595
Re: Man.....

Quote:
Originally posted by Diago
Ok , you scripters are ghey. Seriously ghey. Obviosly you couldn't get half the kills normally without em. Enjoy those semi cheats ppl because its gonna be gone soon I know it. I've already seen a no script server. And don't gimme that "its in the game" crap. If they are so easy to do then you could just get rid of your scripts right? Oh and it is cheating when you can script a spin to a degree that is humanly impossible with a mouse and sensitivity all the way up. Someone please make a SW Tactical shooter mod out of this game I am so tired of all the gayberists and I wanna play what Staw Wars is all about.

P.S. Talk all you want but there are 2 times when I get killed and I don't consider it anything at all, when a bot kills me and when a scripter kills me. Get some game ppl.
No script server? Not possible. Scripts are binds. You cannot block key binding in the Quake 3 engine.

Please do go back to 1337 speaking trash of the Counter-Strike world; your presence is really not wanted here.
Homosexual Ewok is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 09:13 AM   #42
GooglyMoogly
 
GooglyMoogly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 142
Scripting moves is lame..plain and simple.

Part of what sets players apart and determines their "skill" (to some extent) is MANUAL dexterity. Some people have quick reflexes some have not. Scripting removes these variances and in my opinion is an artificial way to increase your "skill".

Script all you want if it makes you feel better, but If I see scripters on my server they get the boot..no questions asked. The prime example is the "blender" or "helicopter" spin. If I see ppl use this they are gone....so sorry.
GooglyMoogly is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 10:38 AM   #43
gonk-raider
 
gonk-raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 444
Right.. and inginuity isnt skill??


Get your hands off me,you damned dirty gonks
gonk-raider is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 11:26 AM   #44
Kid Hanover
 
Kid Hanover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 16
Bravo to all the good peeps willing to demystify scripting. Finally people are willing to come forward and share. I'm happy to see that.
Kid Hanover is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 12:40 PM   #45
PainGod
 
PainGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas Tejas
Posts: 123
I was wondering when the script logging would take place. Bravo, guys. Now I know what that helicopter move was a guy did on me the other night. Keep this up, it's the only cataloge of scripts out there and it will help Raven out I'm sure.

Question: I encountered a person in a server tonight that was able to "stack lightning." That is, he fired lightning in several bursts at once and it took his force pool down real quick. Looked like about 3 bursts and they were all simultaneous.

Any idea what that was?
PainGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 06:01 PM   #46
ToppDog
 
ToppDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 280
How do you bind catchy phrases to keys? I want to press the g key & have it enter chat mode, type "GOOD FIGHT", & then hit the enter key for me, as an example.
ToppDog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-24-2002, 06:06 PM   #47
[MJ]--Shadow
 
[MJ]--Shadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 26
it is

bind g "say GOOD FIGHT"

u can put any message in there
[MJ]--Shadow is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 03:29 AM   #48
JaraDaj
 
JaraDaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dagabah
Posts: 103
never heard bout stacking lightning... If lightning has deminishing returns then scripts a "burst" fire mode would be ideal. But as i understand it, lightning does standard damage over all. And as far as i'm aware, you can't stack it...


I would like to die peacefully and in my sleep, just like my grandfather. Not screaming in panic like the passingers in the car he was driving.
JaraDaj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 03:40 AM   #49
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
I don't use scripts personally but i do try to learn as much as possible about the games i play. All the power to you guys and gals who unlock the secrets of these programs.
(it may help in the future of the gaming industry to make their code more secure to all of these "loop holes").
I don't care wether sombody uses scripts or not. They have their plus and minus sides. eg:

1. Doing a move in only one button saves alot of time for you folks.

2. once executed, you cant go back unless a key is a switch rather than a stright scripted move ( This gives added time to the attacker to counter.)

Keep pushing the boundaries folks and we'll keep countering to the end of games (i dont think thats going to be any time soon )

Question:

I was looking at the many ways you lot have scripted the DFA...
How do you know how many wait commands to put in your script?

and is it based on the processor speed of your computer?

Thanks...

A guy whos just curious.


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 06:47 AM   #50
Admiral Derski
 
Admiral Derski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally posted by Jevesus


Poor game design

I think I can agree with that!
Admiral Derski is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 06:55 AM   #51
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
I totally disagree with that statement. I think this game was very well designed. They just forgot to cover some of the manholes they left open when finishing off the game.


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 01:24 PM   #52
Life=Deatj
 
Life=Deatj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Question

Grrr... the cfg thingy is messed.. i copy and paste what u ppl wrote and it turned it into cfg it keeps saying couldn't execute the file i named.... whats the problem?? oh yea should the binds thing should even be there??
neways.......if i enter it during consel EVERYTHING... it works fine... but im too lazy to keep doing that everytime i go on the game.....


Life shall be paid...
Life=Deatj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 01:43 PM   #53
JaraDaj
 
JaraDaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dagabah
Posts: 103
you should put them in a text file, use notepad.. ther other editors leave code. MAke sure the file is saved as a .txt, then change it to .cfg, sometimes people have extensions off and you can't tell what the extension is. The binds should be there. \bind X "vstr (whatever )"

The X is any key you want it to be. Make sure you use a \ just incase.




AS far as the waits, it's trial and error. Alot depends on your internet connection/lag. Sometimes it cpu speed too. Sometimes you have to add some more waits, other times you take some away. A script isn't perfectly made for all systems, that's part of the fun.


I would like to die peacefully and in my sleep, just like my grandfather. Not screaming in panic like the passingers in the car he was driving.
JaraDaj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 02:07 PM   #54
Dea
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 159
the cfg file should be in your base directory
Dea is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 03:00 PM   #55
REN-01
 
REN-01's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2
Combos

Jaradaj, is it possible to bind combos too? Im refering to the slash combos, and not special moves combos. For eg. a rightleft cut in medium stance.
REN-01 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 03:28 PM   #56
ToppDog
 
ToppDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 280
How do you delete scripts? I've made keybinds directly from the game console & they are easy enough to unbind, but I created the "vstr spinmove" script for practice (worked fine) & now I can't find where it went to delete it. I thought it would be in the mp config file but all I see there is the keybind for the script. I used the console in game to make the script if that matters.
ToppDog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 03:39 PM   #57
Dea
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 159
those aren't saved, if you manually entered them in the console, and restart the game they are gone
Dea is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-25-2002, 10:52 PM   #58
PainGod
 
PainGod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dallas Tejas
Posts: 123
Strange that y'all havent seen that lightning thing.

Maybe it isnt really stacked but something else is going on. Shrug. Dunno, but if I ever see that guy again I'll try to record a demo of him. Cuz you shoulda seen how fast his force pool drained from 'one' charge of lvl3 lightning. It was incredible. That was what made me think he 'stacked' it.

/edit Yay! I'm a sith probe droid now!!! W00t!
PainGod is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 04:11 AM   #59
ToppDog
 
ToppDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 280
Thanks Dea.
ToppDog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 06:05 AM   #60
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
How does the game know what stance your in?

i see the saberAttackCycle allows you to go through the styles but,

is there a way to set it to a specific style?

I just want to have more control over what style im in having each one set to specific buttons.


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 07:48 AM   #61
ToppDog
 
ToppDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 280
I asked that same question about 10 times now & have given up trying to figure it out. I was hoping that could be done for a mod with all five stances or more, but I think we'll have to wait for an expansion before that will be an option. I know the toggle is "saberAttackCycle" but I can't figure out what it is toggling. It is indirectly linked to force levels though.
ToppDog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 08:32 AM   #62
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
Yeah, That could be it.

I did try these for the saberAttackCycle

1. set "stance" "saberAttackCycle 1/2/3" or...
2. set "stance" "saberAttackCycle1/2/3" (no space) but its not a boolean value so they won't work.

3. set "stance" "saberAttackCycle[1]" array values don't work either.

I'm gonna try the same as force power settings as in 8, 16, 32

These pobably don't work either but i'll give it a shot.

Is there a variable for the attack force power (maybe its directly linked to this???)


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 08:43 AM   #63
Haemon
 
Haemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 87
I saw this thing that changed the moves you do like instead of rolling you did a cartwheel and all stances had backstab instead of the sweep. Now is that a script or a mod? And if a server you go on doesn't have it would you still be able to use it and other players could see your cartwheel?

I get everything you guys are saying until you get to the commands and then all I read is blah+blah+blah blah and blah+blah blah.txt blah backstab blah blah. Guess its not for me.


Technology doesn't get better, it only gets smaller.

You are so off my buddy list.
Haemon is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 02:03 PM   #64
Knightber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4
Thanks to all scripters..

i am sick of going into games & get killed by people who uses scripts before i can even attack.. but im not going to whine much about it.. so i decided to .. use the script back on them too..

Anyone has the 180 D + backstab script out yet? jaradaj? anyone? do post & share.. thank you

a note to all scripters, esp. jaradaj, thanks for going through all that mess to bring us sth neat, i wouldn't have the patience to do that..
Knightber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 02:25 PM   #65
JaraDaj
 
JaraDaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dagabah
Posts: 103
Ya no prob. The spin script is in the thread, near the begining... Spinmove i think it was called..


That's a mod, that made ya do the cartwheels and stuff. Everything you can do, your enemies can do. That's what i would like to get into more, when i have time.

There's no way (so far that i can see) to tell what stance you are using. You are better off just leaving it at light, since that's what you start at when you enter a game. Just stick with light, then script according to it. Usa saberAttackCycle command to cycle. Another option would be to set that command to a smaller named variable. Like so;

set medstance "saberAttackCycle"
set hevstance "saberAttackCycle; saberAttackCycle"

Then leave your stance at light. Code for moves, but add the stance you want to change to in the front. Don't forget to cycle back to light stance so that you can do another move..... If you have no idea what i'm talking bout, ask... i'll make a sample code to show ya what i mean.



Yes you can bind moves for regular attacks. You just have to know what movement keys and button combos you need for the move. Then script it. Say for heavy stance, right to left lash (the fast swing, kinda like a backwards U). To do that you need to hit forward and left, and then attack. so the script would look like;

set hslash "+forward; +left; wait; +attack; -attack; -left; -forward"

bind X "vstr hslash"

This is assuming you are in heavy stance already. You might have to add a wait or 2, depending on lag (i suggest adding them near the begining or ending of the +/- attack, near the other wait.) You have to see if it works, and if it doesn't try and figure why. Maybe you have to hold attack down longer, so you would add a it like so;

set hslash "+forward; +left; wait; +attack; wait; -attack; -left; -forward"


trial and error...


I would like to die peacefully and in my sleep, just like my grandfather. Not screaming in panic like the passingers in the car he was driving.

Last edited by JaraDaj; 06-26-2002 at 02:35 PM.
JaraDaj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 02:59 PM   #66
Spen
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 10
I want a script that will turn the HUD off (cg_draw2D 0), take a screenshot, and then turn the HUD back on again. Anybody know how?


Oh Baby!
Spen is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 04:42 PM   #67
Dea
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 159
bind x "cg_dwaw2D 0; screenshot silent; sc_draw2D 1"

the silent behind screenshot makes it not print the text 'taking a screenshot'
Dea is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 04:43 PM   #68
Knightber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4
To JaraDaj

Thats not the move im talking about, im asking for the script for
that will do a 180 degress turn in front of your opponent plus a backstab..

meaning like i am facing my opponent then i hit a key then the backstab would be executed..
can it be done?
Knightber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 04:55 PM   #69
ToppDog
 
ToppDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 280
malinkie,

Yeah, I tried those too with no luck. A lot of people said the reason they left the stances as a toggle & not as individual options was so that you couldn't create scripts to use all the special moves, or combos of special moves from the different stances (forward lunge immediately followed by DFA, etc.). But if someone really wanted to they could still create scripts to do exactly all of that.

For example, if you have a favorite stance that you always play with, you could create the keybinds to cycle the stances the number of times you need to get to the stance you want, do the special move, & then cycle the stances again to get you back to your original favorite stance.

This should give you an idea:

bind x "+saberAttackCycle; +forward; +moveup; +attack; +saberAttackCycle; +saberAttackCycle"

When playing in Blue, this will automatically change you to Yellow, do the Yellow DFA move, & switch you back to Blue again.

You can make keybinds for every special move, or combos, or combos with mixed stances, or anything else you can think of.

Now if you get that, this next item will blow you away! You don't really need to play in the same stance all the time to do these moves!

Let's say that you used the example above & created keybinds for keys Q-Y for the 3 special moves plus the 3 different backstab/slash moves, so that they all start & end (or stay) in Blue Stance. In the row below you can use keys A-H to bind the same moves but this time alter the number of "+saberAttackCycle" commands in each keybind so that they all start off & end in the Yellow Stance. And on the row under that you can use keys Z-N to do the same thing, but alter them so the moves start & end in the Red Stance.

This way you don't have to stay in one stance, you just use the row of keybinds that matches the stance you are currently in. If you happen to be in Yellow, use the middle row; or if you're in Red, use the bottom row, etc.

But remember that if you are pressing & holding down attack while trying to change stances, the stance will not change (even though the color on the HUD does) until you stop pressing attack. So the same would hold true for these binds, I think.
ToppDog is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-26-2002, 09:14 PM   #70
Calexus
 
Calexus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 14
Can i have a script so i can spin my lightsaber in my hand?, you know like the reborns do?
Calexus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 01:52 AM   #71
JaraDaj
 
JaraDaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dagabah
Posts: 103
Quote:
Originally posted by Calexus
Can i have a script so i can spin my lightsaber in my hand?, you know like the reborns do?


Yes you can, but since i'm not at home i don't have the commands with me to write it. It's just a script that moves from one weapon to the lightsaber. So if you have defualt configs (and the server has weapon enabled) just hit the number key to a weapon you have (IE #2, since you start with a blaster) then hit your #1 key for your lightsaber. Server has to have weapons enabled since you are switching to one then back again.





As for the 180 spin backattack while in front script... i'll have to see the timing but a basic idea would be;


set Frontbs "+left; wait2; -left; +back; +attack; -back; -attack"

bind X "vstr frontbs"



might have to add more waits, it depends on lag, mouse speed, and your starting position. But since i'm not at home, i can't test it out. Plus i'm not sure bout the commands off hand, just from memory.

PS. if you really want to get mean, you can change the yaw speed during the spin to make it super fast, then do the back stab, then have it spin you in place. Now that sounds deadly, and interesting... i might try it out when i get home.


I would like to die peacefully and in my sleep, just like my grandfather. Not screaming in panic like the passingers in the car he was driving.
JaraDaj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 02:22 AM   #72
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
This is just a thought, this script allow you to do the Lunge, Medium Finisher and the DFA all from blue stance and then revert back to blue once the move is finished.

havn't tested it though and thanks for Sn1per for posting the simplified code for the DFA.


//Cycle variable strings
set "cycle" "saberAttackCycle; wait 2"

//Blue Stance Lunge
set "lunge" "+movedown; wait 1; +movedown; +forward; +attack; wait 1; -attack; -forward; -movedown"

//Medium Finisher
set "mf" "+forward; wait 1; +forward; +moveup; +attack; wait 1; -attack; -moveup; -forward"

//DFA
//Taken From Sn1per on LucasFoums-JediKnightII modified by me
set "dfa" "+attack; -attack; wait 15; +forward; +attack; +moveup; wait 5; -attack; -forward; - moveup"

bind "MOUSE2" "vstr lunge"
bind "KP_END" "vstr cycle; vstr mf; vstr cycle; vstr cycle"
bind "KP_HOME" "vstr cycle; vstr cycle; vstr dfa; vstr cycle"

//These keys were chosen due to me using the cursor keys for movement


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.

Last edited by malinkie; 06-27-2002 at 07:26 AM.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 02:24 AM   #73
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
And thank you ToppDog for the suggestion but i was in the middle of writing the script when you posted that reply.

I think the script above is what you were thinking about.


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 04:10 AM   #74
Daar-Siidomus
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Canada Eh? No seriously, I live in an Igloo!
Posts: 8
just wanted to let you know that the kick to dfa thing doesn't work... well for me at least. All it seems to do is make you jump and do an attack. Also, when I try and do anything involving changing saber stance (such as being on blue, pulling of the yellow DFA, and then switching back to blue) it always says right in the top left corner unknown command saberattackcycle

Last edited by Daar-Siidomus; 06-27-2002 at 04:38 AM.
Daar-Siidomus is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 05:03 AM   #75
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
How do you get a cvar list printout to a file?

The log command is not working. Gives me the error of 'logfile0'

Does that mean its looking for a file that already exists?


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 05:04 AM   #76
Knightber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4
To JaraDaj:

thanks again for your kind gesture, but when i tried your script my character barely moved an inch...it only make maybe a 5degress twist

what changes must i make so i could turn 180D fast??
Knightber is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 05:36 AM   #77
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
Open up in wordpad and put the whole command on one line for each move. (i changed it because of the truncation in the forum.)

you should have no problem with the lunge but i dnot know why, when i try to pull off the yellow, it changes the stance to red.

freaky.

I'll try to sort it out.

And the saberattackcycle is wrong. Its saberAttackCycle. the variable is case sensitive

****UPDATE****

Cannot gain full control of the saberAttackCycle. Maybe something else is needed.

****UPDATE 2****

Got my script above to work (the wait was too short.)
The only thing that doesn'twork is the DFA script part. I will try and update the waiting period.


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.

Last edited by malinkie; 06-27-2002 at 07:27 AM.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 06:05 AM   #78
JaraDaj
 
JaraDaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dagabah
Posts: 103
Well, if the turn isn't enough of a turn, att more wats.. if it turns you only 45 degrees, then add 3 times the waits, to equal 180. As for making it faster, i'm working on it... prob have to change the yaw speed as i did in my spinmove.


AS for the kick to DFA, i never tested it, so i doubt it works, it just needs the timing worked out. IE add more waits.

Remember peole, this is for learning, i don't get paid to make scripts, i'm just doing it so you all can understand what a script is, what they can and can't do. I'll throw out ideas, point you in the right direction, etc.... but most of the time i won't have them tested. I work 10 hour days ,sometimes longer so when i get home i usually just relax with a game of warcraft3, or NWN, maybe SOF2.. depends on my mood. Well untill recently, i just tend to swoon over my ex now.


Let's look at it again,


set Frontbs "+left; wait2; -left; +back; +attack; -back; -attack"

bind X "vstr frontbs"



try this one;

set Frontbs "+left; wait6; -left; +back; +attack; -back; -attack"

bind X "vstr frontbs"



then try this one and see if it's faster;

set Frontbs "seta cl_yawspeed "3000"; +left; wait3; -left; +back; +attack; -back; -attack; seta cl_yawspeed "140""

bind X "vstr frontbs"

not sure if the last one will work, but it'll be fun if it does... then
just add the spin code and bam, they will hate you



PS, Whoot, 69 posts.. my fav, err number i mean, get your heads out of the gutter


I would like to die peacefully and in my sleep, just like my grandfather. Not screaming in panic like the passingers in the car he was driving.
JaraDaj is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 07:29 AM   #79
malinkie
 
malinkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 162
Script Works (apart from DFA)

My above script works for the lunge and the Medium Finsher now.



(hmm, i wonder if im happy g)

will work out the waiting periods for the DFA when i get home from work.

also if you think its a good i dea, i'll put all o the scripts on this page up on my website on angelfire.

With your permission JaraDaj.


MaLiNkIe

Diplomacy is when you tell someone to go to hell and make it sound like the greatest trip ever.
malinkie is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 06-27-2002, 09:43 AM   #80
Nigel_pk
 
Nigel_pk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Look up. Waaay up.
Posts: 70
Just to put my two cents into the 'great scripting debate':
Scripting is cheating, and cheating online i do not condone.. however, i've been in countless situations where a script-laden bastard is ruining, and dominating the game. This is where this thread is useful. Using fire against fire (and only against fire) puts the little prick back in his/her place, and eases your frustration. Demystifying scripting, as one post put it, is a great thing to do. It gives the honest a great weapon to use against the, well, not-so-honest. Be mindful, abusing scripts (or being a gorgantuan assfigher) in an otherwise clean mp match wrecks the fun for every player, and makes you deserving of the nuclear scripting wedgie that an honest and artful player will so kindly grant you. And that, my friends, is the end of the controversy.


Don't think outside the box. Thats only a bigger box. There is no box.

How profound *pat myself on back*
Nigel_pk is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > JediKnight Series > Help Center > Strategy Shack > SCRIPTS here (post & request thread)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 PM.

LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.