lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Dark Forces Sound
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 11-23-2002, 09:43 AM   #1
BooJaka
 
BooJaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Lost, physically and mentally
Posts: 557
Dark Forces Sound

I recently went to play Dark Forces on my Win 2000 machine and I can't get any sound to work. I also don't think it installed itself but that might be normal for the game (I can't remember).

Any help would be appriciated.
BooJaka is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 11-28-2002, 08:40 AM   #2
Alien426
'll take away your bucket
 
Alien426's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: the black
Posts: 2,037
Hmm, I seem to remember that DF did let you specify a directory (folder) where the save games and configuration files were stored. Therefore the installation would be fairly short.

There was a setup.exe which lets you test the settings, right? Maybe you should play with the IRQ a bit.
Alien426 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Dark Forces Sound

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.