lfnetwork.com mark read register faq members calendar

Thread: Quick and Easy 3.7
Thread Tools Display Modes
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Old 04-22-2003, 12:33 AM   #1
ThunderPeel2001
Lovebucket
 
ThunderPeel2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,772
Quick and Easy 3.7

Yes, it's me! Erm, I was just wondering if I had to reinstall all the games again with this new version?

Thanks!

~ John

ThunderPeel2001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-22-2003, 09:32 AM   #2
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,997
LFN Staff Member 
No, just install it and choose the game paths in setup as before.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-24-2003, 08:34 AM   #3
ThunderPeel2001
Lovebucket
 
ThunderPeel2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,772
Coolio.

~ John

ThunderPeel2001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2003, 07:05 AM   #4
ThunderPeel2001
Lovebucket
 
ThunderPeel2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,772
Hey, wait a minute... that doesn't work! You can't choose the game paths for things like SamNMax and DOTT! It only lets you browse to the "CD" directory so it can copy the files from there. Is there anyway I can avoid having to re-copy these huge files??

Thanks,

~ John

ThunderPeel2001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 04-26-2003, 09:16 AM   #5
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,997
LFN Staff Member 
VdmSound mode requires the copying of the files to hd to run a mixed version, the installation wipes all the files in the Quick and Easy folder so yes you will have to re-copy them.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2003, 08:13 PM   #6
ThunderPeel2001
Lovebucket
 
ThunderPeel2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,772
For every new version I have to re-copy a gigabyte+ of information back onto my harddrive??

Any chance of fixing this for the next version??

~ John

ThunderPeel2001 is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Old 05-05-2003, 08:17 PM   #7
bgbennyboy
Festively Plump
 
bgbennyboy's Avatar
 
Status: Super Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,997
LFN Staff Member 
454mb

Yes i'll fix it if I ever release another version.

bgbennyboy is offline   you may: quote & reply,
Post a new thread. Add a reply to this thread. Indicate all threads in this forum as read. Subscribe to this forum. RSS feed: this forum RSS feed: all forums
Go Back   LucasForums > Network > Mixnmojo.com > Mojo Discussion Forums > Help! > Quick and Easy 3.7

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:39 AM.


LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.